Filter by:

Albert “Kool51” Avila joins MCHOF Selection Committee

The 2017 Model Car Hall of Fame Awards are barely over, and we’re already looking towards 2018. Albert “Kool51” Avila has joined the MCHOF Selection Committee and will lend his expertise to the event. Avila is best known as a model car customizer, creating wild, often strange 3D modifications to his vehicles. A drooling Homer Simpson […]

Jimmy “Boxman” Chavez Joins MCHOF Selection Committee

One of the most prolific and innovative diecast customizers has joined the Model Car Hall of Fame Selection Committee. Jimmy “Boxman” Chavez has come on board to help make the Model Car Hall even more spectacular. Even though the 2017 Induction Ceremony is only weeks away, Chavez has an eye on ramping things up for 2018’s […]

Two New Diecast Experts Join the Diecast Hall of Fame Selection Committee

Things are heating up over at the Diecast Hall of Fame with two more members joining the Selection Committee! Please give Dutch Diecast Expert Ben van Roode and Diecast Designer Luis Tanahara a big welcome! Ben van Roode Ben van Roode is a lifelong diecast car collector and author of automotive and collectible articles and books, […]

US Editor for Model Auto Review to join Selection Committee

Karl is the US Editor for Model Auto Review (a DHOF Community Supporter), a frequent contributor on many diecast forums and also a Curator and Champion on hobbyDB.  Over the years, Karl has written articles on European diecast such as Märklin, Tekno, and Vilmer for Model Auto Review and Model Collector (also a DHOF Community Supporter). He […]

Welcome Diecast Designer and Brand Manager Mac Ragan to the Selection Committee!

We want to say a big welcome to Mac Ragan, our newest addition to the Diecast Hall of Fame Selection Committee. Ragan designed Playing Mantis Johnny Lightning models for four years, was a brand manager at RC2 and Greenlight Toys and then moved to Round2 where he was responsible for Auto World, Johnny Lightning and Racing […]